LEAD Staff

The LEAD staff is a combination of paid, stipend, and volunteer staff who are committed to growing Christian leaders. In addition to this core team, we also have a strong relationship with the TX–LA Gulf Coast Synod staff and collaborate with leaders across the world.

Peggy Hahn—Executive Director

peggy@waytolead.org; schedule a meeting with Peggy

Peggy Hahn serves as the Executive Director for LEAD, aligning passionate leaders, resources, and practices to grow Christian leaders who grow faith communities in our world. Read more.

Chris Hicks—Assistant Director

chris@waytolead.org

Chris Hicks is passionate about networking and identifying new ways to support individuals and congregations. Chris maintains the LEAD website and manages the LEAD Congregational Assessment.

Jessica Noonan—Director of Operations

jessican@waytolead.org

Jessica Noonan has served in professional congregational, synodical, and churchwide ministry for over 20 years with focus on children, youth and family ministries. Read more.

Chris Ray—Administrative Assistant

chrisray@waytolead.org

Chris Ray has served in church ministries for 20 years, focusing on family and youth ministries, as well as administrative support. Chris cares deeply about supporting leaders and equipping families to grow in faith together.

Jinny Sutherland Breedlove—Strategic Projects

jinny@waytolead.org

Jinny Sutherland Breedlove has served in professional church ministry for 20 years, primarily with children, youth, and families.

Aimee Elles—Bookkeeper

aimee@waytolead.org

Aimee has served the church in roles from office manager to council president to Sunday School teacher. She is also the bookkeeper for New Hope Lutheran Church and Administrative Services Coordinator for the Gulf Coast Synod.

David Hansen—Strategic Projects

david@waytolead.org

Pastor David brings practical experience and creative insight to LEAD’s ministry. He serves at Spirit of Joy! Lutheran Church in The Woodlands, TX. Read more.

Cindi Scruggs—Newsletter Editor

cindi@waytolead.org

Cindi Scruggs serves as the editor for the LEAD blog.  An active member at Christ the King Lutheran Church in Houston, Cindi is committed to growing leaders that grow congregations.

Rozella Haydée White—Strategic Projects

rozella@waytolead.org

Rozella Haydée White is a LEAD consultant and creator accompanying individuals, organizations, and communities to live meaningful lives by embracing the fullness of who they are. Read more.

Lynn Willis—Spiritual Guide

lynn@waytolead.org

Lynn Willis is a Spiritual Director and member of Spiritual Directors International. For Lynn, seeing the sacred in all of creation (even while cleaning up after the dog!) makes life a joyous pilgrimage.