Meet the LEAD Staff

Our team is a combination of paid, stipend, and volunteer staff who are committed to growing Christian leaders. In addition to this core team, we also have an internship program, a strong relationship with the TX–LA Gulf Coast Synod staff, and collaboration with leaders across the world.

Peggy Hahn—Executive Director

peggy@waytolead.org; schedule a meeting with Peggy

Peggy Hahn serves as the Executive Director for LEAD, aligning passionate leaders, resources, and practices to grow Christian leaders who grow faith communities in our world. Read more.

Beth Hartfiel—Director of Client Services

beth@waytolead.org

Beth Hartfiel oversees LEAD’s finances, project management, Synod Journeys, and client consultation. She is passionate about helping others grow as leaders. Read more.

Chris Hicks—Assistant Director

chris@waytolead.org

Chris Hicks is passionate about networking and identifying new ways to support individuals and congregations. Chris maintains the LEAD website and manages the LEAD Congregational Assessment.

Jessica Noonan—Director of Operations

jessican@waytolead.org

Jessica Noonan has served in professional congregational, synodical, and churchwide ministry for over 20 years with focus on children, youth and family ministries. Read more.

David Hansen—Director of Communication & Innovation

david@waytolead.org

Pastor David brings practical experience and creative insight to LEAD’s ministry. He serves at Spirit of Joy! Lutheran Church in The Woodlands, TX. Read more.

Kristen Krueger, PhD—Consultant & Director of Student Leadership

kristen@waytolead.org

Kristen Krueger is a LEAD consultant who uses her experience as a professor to develop resources, lead workshops, and coordinate the internship program.

Cindi Scruggs—Administrative Assistant

cindi@waytolead.org

Cindi Scruggs serves as the editor for the LEAD blog.  An active member at Christ the King Lutheran Church in Houston, Cindi is committed to growing leaders that grow congregations.

Rozella Haydée White—Creator, Consultant

rozella@waytolead.org

Rozella Haydée White is a LEAD consultant and creator accompanying individuals, organizations, and communities to live meaningful lives by embracing the fullness of who they are. Read more.

Lynn Willis—Spiritual Guide

lynn@waytolead.org

Lynn Willis is a Spiritual Director and member of Spiritual Directors International. For Lynn, seeing the sacred in all of creation (even while cleaning up after the dog!) makes life a joyous pilgrimage.