MONTHLY JOURNEY ONLINE

What Can I Expect?

You will be part of a cohort of leaders meeting monthly to learn together, share challenges and discern God’s call for your congregation and ministry.

You Will Be Surrounded By:

  • Experienced consultants
  • Professional coaches
  • Peer learning community

You Will Practice Proven Ways of Leading Through Change Including:

  • Skills and tools for building a strong team
  • Reading scripture and praying together
  • Noticing themes from listening in scripture and prayer
  • Introduction to adaptive discipleship
  • Advent and Lenten resources for personal reflection
  • Congregational assessment and focus group listening
  • Experience listening and learning from your congregation
  • Strategic listening in your neighborhood
  • Develop themes from neighborhood listening
  • Peer learning
  • Draft congregational core values and purpose

LEAD’s Commitment to You:

  • To bring you our best learning, and to learn with you
  • To support you with consultants who are practitioners
  • To encourage and stir up the Holy Spirit with faithful coaches and great questions
  • To walk together into the unknown

Your Congregation’s Commitment:

  • Build a team including the pastor and 6-8 congregational members
  • Monthly 90-minute session with consultant and peers
  • 60-minute monthly coaching session for the pastor and facilitator
  • Access to wifi and a device for Zoom
  • Willingness to do your best work
  • Quarterly payments of $1,000 due:
    • With registration
    • Oct. 15, 2020
    • Feb. 5, 2021
    • Apr. 5, 2021

 

DATES

Pastors Orientation:
Tuesday, August 18th 6:30 pm (Central)

Webinars meet the 3rd Tuesday of each month
(no webinars in February and August)

  • September 15, 2020
  • October 20, 2020
  • November 17, 2020
  • December 15, 2020
  • January 19, 2021
  • March 15, 2021
  • April 19, 2021
  • May 17, 2021
  • June 21, 2021
  • July 19, 2021

Times

Webinars meet for 90 minutes

    • Eastern time: 7:30-9 pm
    • Central time: 6:30-8 pm
    • Mountain time: 5:30-7 pm
    • Pacific time: 4:30-6 pm

DATES

Pastors Orientation:
Tuesday, August 18th 6:30 pm (Central)

Webinars meet the 3rd Tuesday of each month
(no webinars in February and August)

  • September 15, 2020
  • October 20, 2020
  • November 17, 2020
  • December 15, 2020
  • January 19, 2021
  • March 15, 2021
  • April 19, 2021
  • May 17, 2021
  • June 21, 2021
  • July 19, 2021

Times

Webinars meet for 90 minutes

  • Eastern time: 7:30-9 pm
  • Central time: 6:30-8 pm
  • Mountain time: 5:30-7 pm
  • Pacific time: 4:30-6 pm