Meet the LEAD Team

Our team is a combination of paid, stipend, and volunteer staff who are committed to growing Christian leaders. In addition to this core team, we also have an internship program, a strong relationship with the TX–LA Gulf Coast Synod staff, and collaboration with leaders across the world.

peggy cropped 2Peggy Hahn—Executive Director

peggy@waytolead.org

Peggy Hahn serves as the Executive Director for LEAD, aligning passionate leaders, resources, and practices to grow Christian leaders who grow faith communities in our world. Read more.

Beth Hartfiel—Director of Operations & Consultation

beth@waytolead.org

Beth Hartfiel oversees LEAD’s finances, project management, Synod Journeys, and client consultation. She is passionate about helping others grow as leaders. Read more.

Chris webChris Hicks—Assistant Director

chris@waytolead.org

Chris Hicks is passionate about networking and identifying new ways to support individuals and congregations. Chris maintains the LEAD website and manages the LEAD Congregational Assessment.

Neil Christians—Director of Camp Hope

neil@waytolead.org

Neil Christians is an Associate in Ministry with 22+ years in Children, Youth, and Family Ministry. He is passionate about helping others discover their gifts for ministry. Read more.

DLH bwDavid Hansen—Director of Communication & Innovation

david@waytolead.org

Pastor David brings practical experience and creative insight to LEAD’s ministry. He serves at Spirit of Joy! Lutheran Church in The Woodlands, TX. Read more.

Kristen-Krueger-bwKristen Krueger, PhD—Director of Student Leadership

kristen@waytolead.org

Kristen Krueger is the coordinator for the Internship program, building connections between young adult leaders, congregations, and other organizations.

Cindi Scruggs—Administrative Assistant

cindi@waytolead.org

Cindi Scruggs serves as the editor for the LEAD blog.  An active member at Christ the King Lutheran Church in Houston, Cindi is committed to growing leaders that grow congregations.

Rozella Haydée White—Consultant

rozella@rozellahwhite.com

Rozella Haydée White is a LEAD consultant and creator accompanying individuals, organizations, and communities to live meaningful lives by embracing the fullness of who they are. Read more.

Lynn WillisLynn Willis—Spiritual Guide

lynn@waytolead.org

Lynn Willis is a Spiritual Director and member of Spiritual Directors International. For Lynn, seeing the sacred in all of creation (even while cleaning up after the dog!) makes life a joyous pilgrimage.